You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
When I replace a file within a folder, the whole "live preview settings" would reset and I would have to setup the whole thing again. It may not be troublesome but it can be tedious
Can your just leave the "live preview settings" setup as what the user has inputted without it being resetted?
The live preview setting is tied to individual project as each project may have a different server and we didn't want the user to get confused when the user switches projects and live preview didn't work any more in projects without servers.
That said, your use case of wanting to lock live preview to a particular server can be fixed by applying the live preview settings globally. For that, do the following:
setup a live preview server in a project. notice that a .phcode.json file will get generated in your project.
copy the contents of the the json.
now open global preferences file by going to file>open preferences file
Now paste the contents of the text coped in step 1 and paste it into the global preferences file like this
Save it, live preview should use that server globally for all projects from now. You can just delete the lines copied to remove it from the global preferences.. Hope this helps. Maybe we should have a better way to set it as a global preference in the future.
reacted with thumbs up emoji reacted with thumbs down emoji reacted with laugh emoji reacted with hooray emoji reacted with confused emoji reacted with heart emoji reacted with rocket emoji reacted with eyes emoji
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Hi
When I replace a file within a folder, the whole "live preview settings" would reset and I would have to setup the whole thing again. It may not be troublesome but it can be tedious
Can your just leave the "live preview settings" setup as what the user has inputted without it being resetted?
All reactions